Hills

The hills around us are great for sledding in the winter. They are also wonderful for rolling down on a nice spring day, as the kids and I found out the other day.

It’s great to be doing these fun things with the kids. I’m so glad I can stay home with them because then I get all the fun. I do sometimes need some time to myself, but other than that I am so happy to have them with me all the time. I learn as much from them as they do from me.

I never would have sledded this past winter if Aidan hadn’t cajoled me into trying it. It was great fun! And the other day we were just kind of wrestling around in the grass and started rolling so I changed it into rolling down the hill. We laughed and laughed and laughed. And then got dizzy and felt nauseous, but that might have been in part to all the cookie dough we had eaten earlier.

I am glad it is spring. The kids feel the same way and are really enjoying the outdoors. Aidan runs around saying, “I’m a country boy!”

One Response to “Hills”

  1. thegardensmallholder Says:

    There is nothing like seeing your children happy out in the fresh air, enjoying the simple things in life.

Leave a Reply

