New pics of the chicks

The first two pictures are with the kids handling the chicks. They enjoy that much more than I do. It’s not that I don’t enjoy it once I have a chick on my hand, but getting them on my hand is sometimes weird for me. Anyway, those pictures are from Monday. We got the chicks onย a Thursday (2 weeks ago), so they were around 2 weeks old on Monday, give or take a few days. The picture of all of them by the food is from Thursday, the others are from Friday. They have changed so much in a week, it’s amazing. They are much bigger and are getting a ton of feathers. The feathers are changing colors, too. They were kind of black when they started coming in, but now they are getting to be the red color they will be when they are done growing.

Well, that’s all I have for now. I think I’ve been too engrossed in books, e-mail, and blogging and the kids are feeling neglected. They are NOT neglected, but they feel so and I feel the need to reconnect, so I probably won’t be writing as much this week, unless it’s after they go to sleep. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “New pics of the chicks”

  1. cyclingchicken Says:

    It is amazing at how fast they grow.

  2. thegardensmallholder Says:

    Oh bless, look how much they have grown! I see your kids love chickens as much as ours do!

  3. Erin Says:

    I just posted similar about my one-week-old chicks and how fast they grow. They spread their little wings now and stretch their legs; cute. I’m trying not to get attached to them; we already lost one and they are outside so I know they are more than just my chickens; they are also going to be prey. Sad but true…but I luv luv them anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. farmingfriends Says:

    The pictures of the chicks are lovely.
    Sara from farmingfriends

  5. hippygirl Says:

    Thanks, Sara. I will take more pictures tomorrow and post them soon (hopefully will have time tomorrow as Friday and Saturday we will not be home).

Leave a Reply

