Wildings and a visitor

You may have noticed that I find it hard to write a short post. So here goes (and yes, I scheduled this to post while I’m gone):

We have mulberries and gooseberries growing. So far, I’ve found two smallish mulberry trees and two big ones.

Mulberries

Mulberries

Gooseberries!

Gooseberries!

One day Moira said she saw a turtle. Of course, no one believed her right away (when will we learn to listen to the kids even when they say things that sound crazy?). Well, we did have a turtle in the backyard. Tim took these two pictures, by the way.

Turtle that visited our yard

Turtle that visited our yard

Top of turtle

Top of turtle

But just to show that I can, on occasion, take a good picture:

Rosemary

Rosemary

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Wildings and a visitor”

  1. Janelle Says:

    Holy…. do you live in a place that normally gets turtles? I’d be asking all the neighbors if they lost theirs. lol. Usually, they are only pets around here.

  2. hippygirl Says:

    I think it was a turtle from the wild. It was pretty big and we don’t really have neighbors close enough to have lost a turtle like that. There are turtles around here, including snapping turtles, but I don’t think this was a snapping turtle. haha. I have no idea what kind of turtle it was, but it did turn around and drop down into the creek. I wouldn’t let the kids touch it because I wasn’t sure what kind of turtle it was.

    Anyway, it did seem unusual, which is why we took pictures. šŸ™‚

  3. Julia Says:

    Turtles RULE!! Love that you have a turtle. Even as a visitor. I admit to a little jealousy here!!

    • hippygirl Says:

      I am so not into reptiles and amphibians, but I admit it was really wild to have a turtle come for a visit. The kids thought it was great. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

