Things that woke me up last night

Things that woke me up last night and early this morning (not necessarily in this order):
  • Aidan because he had to pee
  • Mo because she was cold
  • An owl hooting nearby
  • Roosters crowing while it is still dark
  • Kitten playing with the cords for the mini blinds in the window
  • Kitten playing with my toes

It’s no wonder I was tired today. I woke up at least 6 times last night! The Orpington roosters are crowing well now. They no longer sound like strangled chickens. But now Chicken Joe and the other roosters have decided to have crowing competitions in the morning, which does not make for good sleep for me!

Orpington rooster

Orpington rooster

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Things that woke me up last night”

  1. beingmaisie Says:

    I sympathise with you on the crowing, i have a rooster who has now reached his fullest crow but at least he is quiet throughout the night until we are up. I cant imagine having more than one though. Have you considered ear plugs? LOL

    • hippygirl Says:

      Well it does help when I close the window that is right by my head, which I usually do when the crowing starts to wake me up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

