Catching up

We’ve been busy lately, where lately means the last month. Tom was in Puerto Rico for 2 weeks before we joined him there for another week. Now we are back and trying to catch up on life and housework while also fighting a cold.

I have a ton of things I would like to write about: new kittens (they are about a month old already!), another dead hen, more hens laying eggs, roosters not turning out as gentle as you had hoped, painting and redoing the floor of our half bathroom, Puerto Rico, our neighbor not wanting us to have livestock, how we are trying to prevent and combat illness naturally, etc.

But it will all have to wait because first I have to catch up on life before I can catch up on my blog. Plus, I need to catch up on reading some blogs.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Catching up”

  1. CELLULITE ANALYST Says:

    Glad you’re back. Things are heating up in the Real Food blogging world.

    I used to live in Puerto Rico. Beautiful place!

  2. hippygirl Says:

    Puerto Rico is beautiful. There’s a lot of poverty, too, at least in the cities. I suspect that the rural dwellers seem poor, but are really not, if that makes sense. This time we stayed in touristy areas mostly, but next time I think we will stay at my father-in-law’s house and go visit some less touristy places. 🙂

Leave a Reply

